RomRaider Logo

RomRaider

Open Source ECU Tools
 FAQ •  Register •  Login 

RomRaider

Documentation

Community

Developers

It is currently Mon Aug 08, 2022 8:47 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: RomRaider 0.5.6 RC5
PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2012 6:06 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 7026
Location: Canada eh!
Donations are welcome!

New release with a few updates (Please read the change list carefully!)

- Change Log -

0.5.6 RC5 (12/22/2012) Build # 445
-------------------------------------------

Editor
  • partial fix for Table Compare to another map by scotthew

Logger
  • fix to handle Registry FILE_NOT_FOUND error response for J2534 device lookup.

A note about plugins: The new Innovate MTS (LM-2) plugin checks each COM port on the computer to determine if any Innovate devices are connected. This action can slow the Logger's startup. If you do not need the support of the Innovate MTS (LM-2), I suggest moving that plugin item out of the RomRaider\plugins directory to stop it from loading. Actually this can be done for any External plugin that you don't use in your setup.


Please download it and give it a workout!

Downloads: Windows Installer | Windows ZIP | Linux Installer | Linux ZIP


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.6 RC5
PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2012 6:40 pm 
Offline
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:20 pm
Posts: 235
Just installed, once my back sorts itself out (even copious amounts of Guinness couldnt fix it last night). Will give it a run over the xmas period. Thanks for the continuing work. :)

_________________
2001 UK WRX Stage 3 and a bit in the fastest colour

IHI VF24
550cc Pinks
3" Cobra Sports Turbo back system
Dynapex uprated fuel pump
Green Panel filter
Decat uppipe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.6 RC5
PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2013 7:36 am 
Offline
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 7:56 am
Posts: 418
RR 0.5.6.RC5 editor will not allways display dump (folder tree) after updating Java ..

Behaviour is a bit strange:
with stock dump, folder tree is awailible, but not all maps are displayed, with tuned file, the dump and folder tree is not displayed at all.
Deffintion is the both cases the same


OP Windows XP SP2
Java is latest Version 6 update 39 (build 1.6.0_39-b04)

See rr_system.log attached

first open stock dump, after that tuned dump was opened.
If any further infos needed, just tell my

Jochen

BR Jochen


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
performence based on engineering..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.6 RC5
PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2013 3:23 pm 
Offline
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2012 2:20 pm
Posts: 235
Seems to be working grand generally for me on 64bit w7 hp probook 4740s
Only thing I need to ask is whether the 3d view has had any changes, it now doesnt show cell values in each square. It looks odd when all similar connected fields only have the one value shown.
Will get a screenshot later, currently typing this on my note2.

_________________
2001 UK WRX Stage 3 and a bit in the fastest colour

IHI VF24
550cc Pinks
3" Cobra Sports Turbo back system
Dynapex uprated fuel pump
Green Panel filter
Decat uppipe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.6 RC5
PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 10:15 am 
Offline
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 7:56 am
Posts: 418
auto-update to Java Version 7 Update 15 (Build 1.7.0_15-b03):

Same behaviour :(

At the momen RomRaider does not work with any diesel-dump correctly ..

BR Jochen

_________________
performence based on engineering..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.6 RC5
PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:43 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 7026
Location: Canada eh!
brendy wrote:
Only thing I need to ask is whether the 3d view has had any changes, it now doesnt show cell values in each square. It looks odd when all similar connected fields only have the one value shown.
It doesn't seem to work correctly in Java 7.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.6 RC5
PostPosted: Sat Feb 23, 2013 6:44 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 7026
Location: Canada eh!
Jochen_145 wrote:
auto-update to Java Version 7 Update 15 (Build 1.7.0_15-b03):

Same behaviour :(

At the momen RomRaider does not work with any diesel-dump correctly ..

BR Jochen

Can you provide a screen-shot of the issue?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.6 RC5
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 6:17 am 
Offline
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 7:56 am
Posts: 418
What I aready figured out:

- all of my own dumps with chanced ROM-ID (9911F22A e.g.) are not displayed at all

- all stock diesel dump got missing maps. As well EURO4 as EURO5 dumps (see rr-system.log)

The rom-deffintions are not chance since Java update, so I don´t finde a reason in the deffintions ?
In old version everything work fine :cry:


Screenshot of missing map-tree, RR_system.log, deffintions, base-tuning dump etc. will be sent via PN

BR Jochen

_________________
performence based on engineering..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.6 RC5
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:22 am 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 7026
Location: Canada eh!
Jochen_145 wrote:
- all stock diesel dump got missing maps. As well EURO4 as EURO5 dumps (see rr-system.log)
Your definitions seem to be missing the BASE table definition. Fix that and the tables will return. The rr_system.log tells you which tables have no base.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.6 RC5
PostPosted: Sun Feb 24, 2013 11:21 am 
Offline
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 7:56 am
Posts: 418
Thanks, I fixed that..

Don´t know why there are errors in map-nams, after the deffinions work before?

But still I got the problems opening my tuning dumps.
RomRaider stops after "creating tables.." went to finish and display "ready.." without displaying any map.

rr_system.log shows no errors.

Pls. try yourself with the dump I sent you.
New deffintions via PN

_________________
performence based on engineering..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.6 RC5
PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 7:35 am 
Offline
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 7:56 am
Posts: 418
Thanks to the help of Dale, I made RomRaider run again :D .

All problems were caused by a corrupt deffintion file.
Notepad ++ should be the reason for all kind of mistakes in names and storage addresses, because the deffitions worked bevor..

But know everything is fine again :D :D

_________________
performence based on engineering..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.6 RC5
PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 6:30 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 7026
Location: Canada eh!
Jochen_145 wrote:
Notepad ++ should be the reason for all kind of mistakes in names and storage addresses...
Notepad++ is what I used to find your corruption :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.6 RC5
PostPosted: Fri Mar 15, 2013 4:38 pm 
Offline
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 7:56 am
Posts: 418
Next confusion:

after again updating Java to 7 Update 17 (build 1.7.0_17-b02) RomRaider chanced devision character from "," to ";". PC still runs with English (USA) as language..

In SET-Forum a few guys got the same "problem"
AFIAK RomRaider automatically set the devision character in acourding to the language.
Why not in this case, and who can I chance or change this ?

BR Jochen

_________________
performence based on engineering..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.6 RC5
PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 9:39 am 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 7026
Location: Canada eh!
Can you provide the rr_system.log for Logger start up?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.6 RC5
PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 1:07 pm 
Offline
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 7:56 am
Posts: 418
If a strart without active connection to interface and ECU is enough, see attachted.

If you need a complete connection to ECU, I need to go for it later

Jochen


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
performence based on engineering..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by phpBBservice.nl