RomRaider Logo

RomRaider

Open Source ECU Tools
 FAQ •  Register •  Login 

RomRaider

Documentation

Community

Developers

It is currently Thu Feb 22, 2018 12:50 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 60 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Wideband VOUT logging via TGV position sensor input
PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2012 3:35 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 5730
Location: Canada eh!
DisoDisp wrote:
Now, it seems like the Brown Negative output can be connected to sensor ground, and the White Positive output can be connected as usual.

How would I go about wiring these to the TGV sensor harness? (I assume, one pin is ground, one is 5V, and the third is a signal input?)
I.e. would I connect the White wire to a signal input, and the Brown to ground?

That would be correct.
With ignition on you should be able to measure 5VDC on the supply wire (not needed).
With ignition off you should be able to complete a continuity check to engine ground to find the ground wire for the AEM brown wire.
That leaves the last wire as the signal wire which you connect to the AEM white wire.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wideband VOUT logging via TGV position sensor input
PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2012 3:42 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat Jan 21, 2012 2:06 pm
Posts: 44
Thank you.

That helps alot!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wideband VOUT logging via TGV position sensor input
PostPosted: Mon Aug 06, 2012 12:09 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 11:04 am
Posts: 3
Sorry to raise an old thread up, but just checking if I read everything correctly

To get my AEM analog wide band to log I would wire it up as previously mentioned to one of my unused TGV sensor harnesses (lets say the right) and then edit the logger file to do the math for converting Vdc to AFR

AEM lists the conversion as AFR = 2.375(V) + 7.3125

so if I read things correctly I would modify the corresponding TVG line of code to be something like
(just bolding the changes)

<parameter id="P39" name="Wideband O2" desc="" ecubyteindex="12" ecubit="0">
<address>0x000033</address>
<conversions>
<conversion units="AFR" expr="x/50*2.375+7.3125" format="0.00" />
</conversions>
</parameter>


this seems too simple, so I cant be right..lol

thanks in advance


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wideband VOUT logging via TGV position sensor input
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 11:04 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 11:04 am
Posts: 3
well..my prior post took a while to hit the boards (just showed today.lol)

I made the changes as I posted above and everything looks ok when I first run RR however when I connect to my ECU the TGV related items drop from my list of selectable parameters.

my question is that because I am working with a V7 ecu, is the TGV circuitry not present on the JDM ecu?

thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wideband VOUT logging via TGV position sensor input
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 11:25 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 5730
Location: Canada eh!
I'd say yes. The Logger only shows you what parameters the ECU supports once you have connected to it.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wideband VOUT logging via TGV position sensor input
PostPosted: Sun Aug 26, 2012 11:45 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Mon Aug 06, 2012 11:04 am
Posts: 3
I kinda figured, i was going see if toggling off some of the forced readiness stuff makes a difference, but haven't had the opportunity.

like I said, seemed too easy..lol


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wideband VOUT logging via TGV position sensor input
PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 1:32 pm 
Offline
Experienced

Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 1:52 pm
Posts: 110
Location: MA
This thread delivers. I'd been wondering if there was an easy way to run the wideband into the factory ecu. I'm used to GM's where we either use the EGR position line (normally the egr wasnt even on the car stock) or the a/c pressure sensor (just dont run the a/c when its wired up). AND to top it off it looks like you can actually make custom PID's in the software. Excellent. I didnt quite catch it from the thread, I'm assuming we modify the logger definition file. And if I'm right in that assumption then it should allow user defined math PID's like calculating AFR error within the logger with (cmd afr - wideband)/cmd afr and nix a whole bunch of spreadsheet work.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wideband VOUT logging via TGV position sensor input
PostPosted: Wed Oct 10, 2012 11:49 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 5730
Location: Canada eh!
And you have this option too: viewtopic.php?t=8534


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wideband VOUT logging via TGV position sensor input
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 3:43 pm 
Offline
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 2:04 pm
Posts: 202
Location: Uk/scotland
This is good stuff , would save some hassle with trying to get my wideband to work with my stupid laptop...... How do you change the code so it reads right?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wideband VOUT logging via TGV position sensor input
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 6:11 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 5730
Location: Canada eh!
Stru8n wrote:
How do you change the code so it reads right?
Which code?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wideband VOUT logging via TGV position sensor input
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 7:32 pm 
Offline
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 2:04 pm
Posts: 202
Location: Uk/scotland
Sorry, biodude said this

so if I read things correctly I would modify the corresponding TVG line of code to be something like
(just bolding the changes)

<parameter id="P39" name="Wideband O2" desc="" ecubyteindex="12" ecubit="0">
<address>0x000033</address>
<conversions>
<conversion units="AFR" expr="x/50*2.375+7.3125" format="0.00" />
</conversions>
</parameter>



It's this I meant


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wideband VOUT logging via TGV position sensor input
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2013 11:51 am 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 5730
Location: Canada eh!
Quote:
<conversion units="AFR" expr="x/50*2.375+7.3125" format="0.00" />

So you need to determine the correct formula for your WBO2 to convert its 0-5VDC output to the actual AFR. This info is sometimes posted in the user manual for the WB controller.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wideband VOUT logging via TGV position sensor input
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2013 2:37 pm 
Offline
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 2:04 pm
Posts: 202
Location: Uk/scotland
dschultz wrote:
Quote:
<conversion units="AFR" expr="x/50*2.375+7.3125" format="0.00" />

So you need to determine the correct formula for your WBO2 to convert its 0-5VDC output to the actual AFR. This info is sometimes posted in the user manual for the WB controller.



I have this in my aem manual, how do I input it to the logger

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wideband VOUT logging via TGV position sensor input
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2013 2:53 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 5730
Location: Canada eh!
Stru8n wrote:
dschultz wrote:
Quote:
<conversion units="AFR" expr="x/50*2.375+7.3125" format="0.00" />

So you need to determine the correct formula for your WBO2 to convert its 0-5VDC output to the actual AFR. This info is sometimes posted in the user manual for the WB controller.



I have this in my aem manual, how do I input it to the logger

Thanks

?

Maybe this: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=8534&start=11
half way down the post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Wideband VOUT logging via TGV position sensor input
PostPosted: Wed Feb 05, 2014 9:26 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun May 05, 2013 9:04 pm
Posts: 21
anybody done this with egt? seems like the perfect candidate. i am in the same boat as previous poster leafy, i can easily configure a afr pid in hptuners. it would be nice here as well


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 60 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by phpBBservice.nl