RomRaider Logo

RomRaider

Open Source ECU Tools
 FAQ •  Register •  Login 

RomRaider

Documentation

Community

Developers

It is currently Tue Jan 16, 2018 11:48 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Learning View Display Issue
PostPosted: Thu Nov 16, 2017 11:28 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat May 28, 2011 2:14 pm
Posts: 2
Hello all,

Long time lurker, first time poster.

I've installed RR on my Win 10 laptop after my old one died. RR, ECU Flash, RR Editor work fine. However, I've had strange issues with Learning View. The standalone app no longer will connect. The F6 option in RR connects, but looks like the below (cut off fields and no headers on the tables.

Can anyone offer any advice on how I can fix this?

Attachment:
romraiderLTV_20171116-172126.png


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Learning View Display Issue
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 6:47 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 5697
Location: Canada eh!
Some of the older ROMs don't allow querying some memory address, like the table axis values.
You'll have to refer to your ROM tables in the Editor to see the ranges, the data part is accurate so you are getting FLKC in some ranges.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Learning View Display Issue
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2017 8:20 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sat May 28, 2011 2:14 pm
Posts: 2
dschultz wrote:
Some of the older ROMs don't allow querying some memory address, like the table axis values.
You'll have to refer to your ROM tables in the Editor to see the ranges, the data part is accurate so you are getting FLKC in some ranges.


Thank you for the reply. I do trust the values and yes, I need to work on the tune.

Funny thing is, my older laptop didn't have this issue on the same car. I was able to use LV without any such issue. That was a Win 7 Pro OS.

I simply suspected it's a Win10 compatibility issue but apparently others don't have this issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Learning View Display Issue
PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:54 am 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 5697
Location: Canada eh!
LV has the ability to read the axis values from a ROM file LTV in RR does not.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by phpBBservice.nl