RomRaider

Open Source ECU Tools
 FAQ •  Register •  Login 

RomRaider

Documentation

Community

Developers

It is currently Thu Oct 02, 2014 2:22 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 89 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.3b RC7
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 11:05 am 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 4403
Location: Canada eh!
Hi:
I see some progress here. The first log connected and started to read AFR (sample = 209 = 20.9AFR) for about 3 seconds then the connection was lost for some unknown reason.
Code:
21547 INFO  [Thread-6] - MTS: found 1 ports.
21547 INFO  [Thread-6] - MTS: current port [0]: Innovate USB Device
21547 INFO  [Thread-6] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: connected.
21984 TRACE [Thread-40] - MTS: found 2 inputs.
21984 TRACE [Thread-40] - MTS: input [0] Name:LM_2_O2, Type:1, Device:LM-2, DeviceType:5, Channel:0
21984 TRACE [Thread-40] - MTS: input [1] Name:LM_2_OBD1, Type:2, Device:LM-2, DeviceType:5, Channel:7
22984 TRACE [Thread-40] - MTS: type = 1, function = 1, sample = 209
23094 TRACE [Thread-40] - MTS: type = 1, function = 1, sample = 209
23203 TRACE [Thread-40] - MTS: type = 1, function = 1, sample = 209

<... snip ...>

25937 TRACE [Thread-40] - MTS: type = 1, function = 1, sample = 209
25969 TRACE [AWT-EventQueue-0] - Connect count [Innovate LM-2 [mts]]: 1
25969 DEBUG [AWT-EventQueue-0] - Adding logger:   [X_Innovate_LM-2_[mts]] Innovate LM-2 [mts]
25969 INFO  [Thread-217] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: connecting...
26047 TRACE [Thread-40] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
26156 TRACE [Thread-40] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0

<... snip ...>

27469 TRACE [Thread-40] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
27578 TRACE [Thread-40] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
27594 ERROR [Thread-217] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: connect error
java.lang.IllegalStateException: No MTS ports found
27687 TRACE [Thread-40] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
27797 TRACE [Thread-40] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0

The second log connected and started to read lambda (sample = 700 = 1.2 lambda) for about 5 seconds then the connection was lost.

Code:
22968 INFO  [Thread-6] - MTS: found 1 ports.
22968 INFO  [Thread-6] - MTS: current port [0]: Innovate USB Device
22968 INFO  [Thread-6] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: connected.
23437 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: found 2 inputs.
23437 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: input [0] Name:LM_2_O2, Type:1, Device:LM-2, DeviceType:5, Channel:0
23437 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: input [1] Name:LM_2_OBD1, Type:2, Device:LM-2, DeviceType:5, Channel:7
24453 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 1, function = 0, sample = 714
24562 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 1, function = 0, sample = 726
24671 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 1, function = 0, sample = 700

<... snip ...>

29515 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 1, function = 0, sample = 680
29625 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0

<... snip ...>

55296 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
55375 TRACE [AWT-EventQueue-0] - Connect count [Innovate LM-2 [mts]]: 0
55375 DEBUG [AWT-EventQueue-0] - Removing logger: [X_Innovate_LM-2_[mts]] Innovate LM-2 [mts]
55406 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
55515 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
55625 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
55734 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
55843 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
55953 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
56062 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
56171 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
56281 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
56390 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
56500 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
56609 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
56718 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
56828 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
56828 TRACE [AWT-EventQueue-0] - Connect count [Innovate LM-2 [mts]]: 1
56828 DEBUG [AWT-EventQueue-0] - Adding logger:   [X_Innovate_LM-2_[mts]] Innovate LM-2 [mts]
56828 INFO  [Thread-1425] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: connecting...
56937 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
57046 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
57156 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
57265 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
57375 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
57484 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
57593 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
57703 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
57812 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
57921 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
58031 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
58140 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
58250 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
58359 TRACE [Thread-32] - MTS: type = 255, function = 10, sample = 0
58406 ERROR [Thread-1425] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: connect error
java.lang.IllegalStateException: No MTS ports found

I noticed you have the LM-2 External sensor selected and saved in the profile you loaded.
Can we try an experiment to see if we can keep the connection going more than 5 seconds?

  • Load everything up as you have been.
  • In your profile, deselect the LM-2 external sensor and re-save the profile.
  • Shut everything down disconnect the LM-2 and delete the 'romraider.log' file.
  • Connect the LM-2 and start up the RR Logger.
  • Check that the profile loads and you can see good RPM values coming in.
  • Switch to the External Sensors and select LM-2 and see how long you get good readings.
  • Post up the 'romraider.log' file once you're done.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.3b RC7
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 12:31 pm 
Offline
Experienced

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 12:08 pm
Posts: 204
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Will do, Thanks!

Josh


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: sucess ish!
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 3:34 pm 
Offline
Experienced

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 12:08 pm
Posts: 204
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Ok so here are two logs the first one failed exactly done as you described. The next one I deleted the settings file and was able to get it to read perfectly. Without resetting the romraider.log I tried restarting with a profile that had the lm2 in it and selected and got no dice. Tried again with it unselected and it works! :mrgreen:

Thanks Dale for helping me get this sorted. Let me know if I can help in any other way regarding this or any other testing.

Josh


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.3b RC7
PostPosted: Sat Mar 26, 2011 3:59 pm 
Offline
Experienced

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 12:08 pm
Posts: 204
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
Since we got this running I will try to tune a FXT tonight, and report back with the results.

Thanks again!!!

Josh


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.3b RC7
PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 4:28 pm 
Offline
Experienced

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 12:08 pm
Posts: 204
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
I was able to get this working last night and tune a car with it. It is a bit flakey getting it to connect but after the initial connection it worked fairly well. As long as I selected the lm2 after the profile loaded it connected to the proper mts port almost every time. There was a few times that required me to disconnect everything and start over ( it would not recognize any mts ports)
Thanks for all the help!
Josh


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.3b RC7
PostPosted: Sun Mar 27, 2011 5:01 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 4403
Location: Canada eh!
Thanks for the feedback. I did notice that connection flakiness in your logs.
I suspect that a clean start is the way to go if issues arise and to have the devices plugged in before restarting the logger.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.3b RC7
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 7:47 am 
Offline
RomRaider Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 5:11 pm
Posts: 964
Location: Austin, Texas
Very good work dschultz. My car will be up and running soon and I want real-time map switching, LC and FFS. I am not really digging buying an AP for that when the code is staring me in the face; but hey, I am an opensource guy.

Much thanks for your hard work!

Gabe

_________________
2007 STI, 2006 STI (wife's car)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.3b RC7
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 7:54 am 
Offline
RomRaider Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 5:11 pm
Posts: 964
Location: Austin, Texas
Hmmm, it says I am a former developer. I think I'll go buy an AP. :P

J/K, I want to get at some of that free space and move some pointers around for realtime tuning (I mean really, what tables do we need realtime...). Also, I am going to flash an EU/AU STi rom to my 07 ECU. Fun!

Gabe

_________________
2007 STI, 2006 STI (wife's car)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.3b RC7
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 2:34 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 4403
Location: Canada eh!
Thanks.

Yes you are: Gabe (gabedude) - Ecuflash Integration
So where do I find that integration code...? :wink:

You live dangerously...
gabedude wrote:
Also, I am going to flash an EU/AU STi rom to my 07 ECU. Fun!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.3b RC7
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 8:54 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 5:11 pm
Posts: 964
Location: Austin, Texas
The ecuflash integration is easy once I figure out how to load the project in eclipse. :)

I have bigger plans. I am tired of flashing so I am going to write some realtime tuning module soon. :)

Perhaps integration with Android as well. :o

_________________
2007 STI, 2006 STI (wife's car)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.3b RC7
PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 11:27 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 4403
Location: Canada eh!
Check Jared's thread as he had an issue with eclipse on a Win7 machine. I find XP a breeze to get setup.

Real-time tuning in the palm of your hand, that would be a fabulous addition.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.3b RC7
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 7:38 pm 
Offline
Experienced

Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:14 pm
Posts: 125
Location: Quebec
make sure you are friend with the shbootmode just in case :)

Mart

gabedude wrote:
The ecuflash integration is easy once I figure out how to load the project in eclipse. :)

I have bigger plans. I am tired of flashing so I am going to write some realtime tuning module soon. :)

Perhaps integration with Android as well. :o


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.3b RC7
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 8:42 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 5:11 pm
Posts: 964
Location: Austin, Texas
I have the parts to setup my ecu bench and a spare 06 sti ecu to play with. :)

_________________
2007 STI, 2006 STI (wife's car)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.3b RC7
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 9:11 pm 
Offline
Experienced

Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:14 pm
Posts: 125
Location: Quebec
Great I have a spare 06 STI ecu open also on my bench, the 555 timer ready, the usb dlp and all the connection done. I just need some time now to make it work. Let me know if you need some help :)

Mart

gabedude wrote:
I have the parts to setup my ecu bench and a spare 06 sti ecu to play with. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: RomRaider 0.5.3b RC7
PostPosted: Sat Apr 02, 2011 12:03 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2011 12:48 pm
Posts: 5
Hi,
Today I tried use 0.5.3b RC7 and had problems to connect to ecu using both OpenPort 2.0 and KKL cable. Had no problems running 0.5.2b.


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

_________________
--
qTi


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 89 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by phpBBservice.nl