RomRaider

Open Source ECU Tools
 FAQ •  Register •  Login 

RomRaider

Documentation

Community

Developers

It is currently Wed Oct 01, 2014 6:18 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 77 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Innovate LM-2 support
PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 10:07 am 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 3:55 pm
Posts: 7
Hi everyone,

Finally got the time to get my LM-2 hooked up via USB. Worked a treat.. for about 5 seconds then the display went to zero. to get it running again I have to unselect the LM2 and reconnect in the menu. It then works for 5 seconds then gives up again... strange, I am running latest version of logworks and latest rc5 build of Romraider.

I also notice in the bottom of the logger screen the Unable to send ECU init error and then it carries on logging other parameters. Never noticed this one again when logging normal engine parameters...

Anyone able to point me right direction. Itching to get some proper full power logs of the car now.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Innovate LM-2 support
PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2010 9:13 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 6:54 pm
Posts: 2
chas040977 wrote:
Hi everyone,

Finally got the time to get my LM-2 hooked up via USB. Worked a treat.. for about 5 seconds then the display went to zero. to get it running again I have to unselect the LM2 and reconnect in the menu. It then works for 5 seconds then gives up again... strange, I am running latest version of logworks and latest rc5 build of Romraider.

I also notice in the bottom of the logger screen the Unable to send ECU init error and then it carries on logging other parameters. Never noticed this one again when logging normal engine parameters...

Anyone able to point me right direction. Itching to get some proper full power logs of the car now.



does your lm2 read W0? mine does and I can't seem to get it to work... it logs for like 5 seconds and the then locks up the lm2..... when I power down the lm2 and power it back on it automatically re-cal's the sensor.....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Innovate LM-2 support
PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 4:31 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 3:55 pm
Posts: 7
If I turn off logging then enable it again it starts logging for 5 seconds then locks up again
not sure the whole LM 2 locks up...

Im running windows 7 beta and that runs ou tin a few weeks, so I am gonna rebuild and TRY again!

One question, I tried this on an XP laptop ... does the early tactrix cable need usb2.0???
my other laptop is only usb 1 :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Innovate LM-2 support
PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 12:26 am 
Offline
RomRaider Donator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 5:58 pm
Posts: 98
One thing I noticed today. I have been using the serial connection for my LM-2 and it was working fine then just stopped working. I tried everything except re-installing Romraider.

One thing I tried was looking at my settings.xml file and noticed something weird. I have not tried the USB LM-2 connection as I cannot get it to prompt me for a channel. Anyway back to the settings.xml file:

Code:
        <plugins>
            <plugin
                id="com.romraider.logger.innovate.lm2.mts.plugin.Lm2MtsDataSource" port="0"/>
            <plugin
                id="com.romraider.logger.innovate.generic.serial.plugin.InnovateDataSource" port="com1"/>
        </plugins>


I thought it strange that I had the USB connection setting in there. I deleted all of the above out of the settings.xml file and restarted. After reconfiguring everything worked.

Something someone might want to look at.

I tried putting the mts.dll and ocx file in the lib directory just to see if I could get the USB connection to work, no joy.

Any ideas on why it is not prompting for the channel?

I can see in the log that it is connecting but will not return any data.

Code:
12232 INFO  [Thread-159] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: connecting...

12242 INFO  [Thread-159] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: connected.

_________________
Current Mods and tune


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Innovate LM-2 support
PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 2:54 am 
Offline
RomRaider Donator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 5:58 pm
Posts: 98
Would someone with a working LM-2 via USB please post their settings.xml file? I want to take a look at it.

thanks!

_________________
Current Mods and tune


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Innovate LM-2 support
PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 11:09 am 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 4403
Location: Canada eh!
Try removing the lc1 plugin file from the RomRaider\plugins directory.
I also noted, as others have that the port select window is not popping up for the LM2 mts plugin. So to change the port for the LM2 try changing the default line:
id="com.romraider.logger.innovate.lm2.mts.plugin.Lm2MtsDataSource" port="0"
to
id="com.romraider.logger.innovate.lm2.mts.plugin.Lm2MtsDataSource" port="1"
or
id="com.romraider.logger.innovate.lm2.mts.plugin.Lm2MtsDataSource" port="2"
or
id="com.romraider.logger.innovate.lm2.mts.plugin.Lm2MtsDataSource" port="3"

in the settings.xml file to see if one of these works for you.

Can you also check you romraider.log file for any com4j error messages and post them?

Sorry I don't have an LM2 to check with.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Innovate LM-2 support
PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 12:37 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Donator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 5:58 pm
Posts: 98
I tried that last night as well and it did not work. I think I will get a fresh copy of the code and step through it to see if I see anything.

Thanks for the reply.

_________________
Current Mods and tune


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Innovate LM-2 support
PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2010 12:23 pm 
Offline
Experienced

Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 10:26 am
Posts: 194
My LM2 works perfectly with RR...
Thanks for all your hard work guys...

BUT...just as things started to go well...now I'm sufferring from the dreaded 3184 Error...
RR doesn't work no longer with my laptop... :(
Running Windows 7 (32-bit)...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Innovate LM-2 support
PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2010 2:38 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 3:55 pm
Posts: 15
I also need this to work. I down loaded the latest romradier logger 5.3b and have tried everything I can think of to get the usb to work. I have read all the different threads here getting ideas and trying to figure out what the deal is. I sat so long yesterday that I started getting a E8 code from over heating the sensor :( I will try again today to see what's up but I obviusly need someone smarter than I to figure it out :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Innovate LM-2 support
PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2010 4:11 pm 
Offline
Experienced

Joined: Wed May 14, 2008 10:26 am
Posts: 194
medamullet wrote:
I also need this to work. I down loaded the latest romradier logger 5.3b and have tried everything I can think of to get the usb to work. I have read all the different threads here getting ideas and trying to figure out what the deal is. I sat so long yesterday that I started getting a E8 code from over heating the sensor :( I will try again today to see what's up but I obviusly need someone smarter than I to figure it out :)


Have you managed to get RR to recognize your com port that your WB is plugged into...???
Which Serial to USB cable are you using...???


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Innovate LM-2 support
PostPosted: Wed May 05, 2010 7:36 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 3:55 pm
Posts: 15
Wished this worked. I sat so long trying to figure it out I burned up a sensor.... I will order the LM-2 Serial patch cable and try my luck with that 1.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Innovate LM-2 support
PostPosted: Wed May 05, 2010 7:49 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 4403
Location: Canada eh!
Why would you burn up a sensor, they are supposed to be temperature controlled?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Innovate LM-2 support
PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 3:10 pm 
Offline
Newbie

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 3:55 pm
Posts: 15
it reads E8, which is the over temp code. I let it cool for a while plug it back in, it would read correctly for about 5 minutes of driving then shut off and E8 me again. I got a new 1 and it's just fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Innovate LM-2 support
PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 6:38 pm 
Offline
RomRaider Developer

Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 4403
Location: Canada eh!
If you run it again without the engine operating then maybe pull it out of the pipe and let a fan blow on it to keep some air passing over as to not overheat it again.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Innovate LM-2 support
PostPosted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 8:46 pm 
Offline
Experienced
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 16, 2006 1:59 pm
Posts: 197
Anyone else having luck with this LM2 plugin?

With the 53B RC6 build I'm getting log entries that read:

Quote:
21221 INFO [AWT-EventQueue-0] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: disconnecting
21338 INFO [AWT-EventQueue-0] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: disconnected.
21671 INFO [Thread-1347] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: connecting...
21672 INFO [Thread-1347] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: connected.
22547 INFO [AWT-EventQueue-0] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: disconnecting
27618 INFO [AWT-EventQueue-0] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: disconnected.
27626 INFO [Thread-1973] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: connecting...
27627 INFO [Thread-1973] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: connected.
28581 INFO [AWT-EventQueue-0] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: disconnecting
33242 INFO [AWT-EventQueue-0] - Innovate LM-2 [mts]: disconnected.


My plugin settings do pop up the MTS port, with "0" being the only option.

Win 7x86 machine with Logworks 3.04 installed.

_________________
aka:

-Nate


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 77 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subsilver by phpBBservice.nl